Coverart for item
The Resource A momentary marriage, Candace Camp

A momentary marriage, Candace Camp

Label
A momentary marriage
Title
A momentary marriage
Statement of responsibility
Candace Camp
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
James de Vere has always insisted on being perfectly pragmatic and rational in all things. It seemed the only way to deal with his overdramatic, greedy family. When he falls ill and no doctor in London can diagnose him, he returns home to Grace Hill in search of a physician who can--or to set his affairs in order. Arriving at the doctor's home, he's surprised to encounter the doctor's daughter Laura, a young woman he last saw when he was warning her off an attachment with his cousin Graeme. Alas, the doctor is recently deceased and Laura is closing up the estate, which must be sold off, leaving her penniless. At this, James has an inspiration: why not marry the damsel in distress? If his last hope for a cure is gone, at least he'll have some companionship in his final days, and she'll inherit his fortune instead of his grasping relatives, leaving her a wealthy widow with plenty of prospects. Laura is far from swept off her feet, but she's as pragmatic as James, so she accepts his unusual proposal. But as the two of them brave the onslaught of shocked and suspicious family members, they find themselves growing closer. They vowed, "until death do us part"...but now both are longing for their marriage to be more than momentary in this evocative romance, perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Mary Balogh. --Amazon
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Camp, Candace
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3553.A4374
LC item number
M66 2017
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thorndike Press large print romance
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Upper class
  • Large type books
Label
A momentary marriage, Candace Camp
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1000585461
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
549 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432841911
Lccn
2017041154
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1000585461
Label
A momentary marriage, Candace Camp
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1000585461
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
549 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432841911
Lccn
2017041154
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1000585461

Library Locations

    • MCML Central Library - ConroeBorrow it
      104 I-45 North, Conroe, TX, 77301, US
      30.3101743 -95.46761830000001
    • MCML RB Tullis Library - New CaneyBorrow it
      21569 USHwy 59, New Caney, TX, 77357, US
      30.132713 -95.227615
Processing Feedback ...